Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
today ipl match
Top players

Kane Stuart Williamson

Kane Williamson was born in Tauranga, New Zealand on August 8, 1990.  He is a New Zealand cricketer and currently the caption of the national team. Williamson is a right-hand batsman and off-spin bowler. In the eleventh season of Indian Premier League, he captained the Sun Risers Hyderabad team. Also, he played for Northern Districts for Gloucestershire and Yorkshire in New Zealand’s domestic cricket.

In 2007, he made his first-class cricket debut. Kane made his international debut in 2010. He represented the New Zealand team for Cricket World Cup in 2010 and 2015. In addition, Ian Chappell and Martin Crowe ranked him among top five test batsmen.

Sun Risers Hyderabad bought Kane Williamson for $96,500 in 2015. In the 2016 edition, he played for the Sun Risers, and the team won the championship title. Furthermore, Sun Risers Hyderabad retained him for $460,500 for Indian Premier League 2017. Sun Riser Hyderabad signed him captain of the team for IPL season 2018, replacing David Warner. In 2018, the team finished runner-up after Chennai Super Kings. Kane Williamson won the orange cap, scoring most runs (735).

Related posts

Andrew James Tye

By IPL Staff

Ankit Singh Rajpoot

By IPL Staff

Rishabh Rajendra Pant

By IPL Staff

Leave a Comment